Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Tuesday: The Queen's Castle

About two weeks ago I found this wasp's nest hanging from the soffit outside our back door.  There wasn't a wasp anywhere around so I got the step stool and a glass jar and scraped it off into the jar and put the lid on.  As I was looking at it, the nest builder flew out into the jar.  I almost dropped it!  Anyway, she eventually crawled back inside.  Fast forward...Today I thought it was safe to open the jar.  The extra shows the intact nest with the wasp peeking out.  In the main blip I carefully peeled off the top layer.  Then I spent way too much time working on the light and DoF so I could keep it all in focus including the inside of the nest.  I didn't quite succeed but it was time to stop trying and get my blip posted ;-)  Many thanks to JDO for hosting Tiny Tuesdays in May!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.