Journey Through Time

By Sue

Watercolor Hummingbird

A warm, sunny day in the Pacific Northwest. It is Saturday. I am making an effort to keep track of the days! LOL Got auntie and we ran a few errands. We took a flower from her garden that is getting eaten on and took it to the pro's at a big garden nursery place. They called in their bug experts. Actually, we had two bug experts. After much hemming and hawing they concluded that it wasn't insect damage. The likely culprit, once again, may be squirrels ! ? So, as of now, apparently squirrels like gazania, small dahlia blossoms, and gerbera flowers. Other than putting up a critter cam to see if this is the case, we will, therefore, not plant these flowers in the future.

I took auntie to the Wildlife Botanical Garden to show her the color show. It was a busy place today with a few people there to look and take photos, and a few of the volunteer gardeners working their plots. I managed to sneak up on this hummingbird, which took a brief rest on the crocosimia branch. I had the 300mm on and I do like the bokah I got in this image, giving me that watercolor look that I like so well. We were beginning to wilt, so back home we went.

Hope your weekend is going beautifully, Blippers. I'll catch up with you, I promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.