Journey Through Time

By Sue

From the Garden

Okay, this is really a poor image, but I am going to have to attend to other things and no further pfaffing around with the camera. This is some of our blueberry crop, carrots that I pulled to help thin the herd, but they are big enough to nibble on, and my piece de resistance, my golden beets that I can't wait to eat. I first encountered golden beets last year at a deli in Corvallis, Oregon. They had a wonderful cold salad made with these that was really, really good. In our area, I have found golden beets at the high end specialty stores and they are pretty darn expensive. So, I told Bill...we are planting them in the garden this year. He isn't much of a beet fan, but I am. These are sweet, delicious, tastes pretty much like beets, but without all the red beet blood.

It was pretty grey and overcast awhile ago, but it is lightening up now. A cooler day, which is why I need to go do a bit of ironing.

Hope your weekend is going well. See ya later, Blip Buddies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.