Journey Through Time

By Sue

Song Sparrow Nest

Bill and I went to the garden nursery where he works to get a few things and he wanted to show me the nest that a song sparrow built in a plant. It was a bit awkward getting this shot, since I didn't move the flower, so this is how it came out. Bill wanted this one as my blip for the day. It's nice that the people there respect the bird's wishes to bring her babies into the world in a most inconvenient place for the humans.

If you aren't all caught up in the Royal Baby news and wish to see a few photos of the Wildlife Botanical Garden you may see them on my Flickr photostream. We stopped there after the nursery and looked at the wonderful garden. Then a quick trip to the store to get some stuff, and home to watch the news.

I was so sure it was going to be a new Princess....but, a bouncing baby boy is just fine. Prince George do you think?

Gotta go...catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.