Journey Through Time

By Sue

Dogs in the 'Hood

No this is not a wanted poster for the neighborhood dog gang. These are some of the pets in the neighborhood. If I'd done this yesterday I could have been in Mono Monday. Oh well.

Tyke is the chihuahua who lives a few doors from me. Met him for the first time today, although I've heard this little yipper yipping. Below Tyke is Jacob, who lives across the street from me. He is a very sweet mixed breed dog. In the middle is Louie, the bulldog, and I have blipped Louie before. Upper right is a new dog in the 'hood, Cato, a beautiful white Lab. Hunter, the black lab, used to live at this house, but he sadly died last winter. Cato is still a "puppy" but he is growing fast and seems to be such a sweet tempered dog. And last is Gracie, and she and her "mom" go by our house on their daily walk.

Today was warmish and a bit humid. Tomorrow rain is expected. Maybe a T storm. We need the rain all over the great Pacific Northwest as we have a lot of forest fires right now and it would certainly be a big help to have a nice soaker hit where the fires are. Cross fingers.

Gotta go. See ya later. And THANK YOU for all the recent hearts and stars for the butterfly and some of my other photos. I appreciate it so much.

I know...I'm behind again. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.