Alone

While I was taking this photo, a friend of mine was telling me about a woman who has just been left by her husband. She is pregnant with their second child. He has decided that he no longer wishes to be married and wants to be single again.

Somehow this little tree, amidst all the big, bare ones seemed appropriate to represent today. The woman has a loving family which has rallied round her and the child(ren). She has such wonderful support.

The guy on the other hand, is running the risk of losing his supportive family.

I wonder what drives a person to do that?

So this tree represents him to me. It is not for me to judge. My prayers are with them all.

I hope he finds what he's looking for.

And when he finds it, I hope it was worth all that he has lost along the way.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.