Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Pocket Pocket. What's in your Pocket?

Ok. Oh Boy Oh Boy Oh Boy The Bossess is coming walking today.
The day started a trifle cool looking and The Boss had a plan to take us on the second half of the Millennium track to a section that The Bossess had not seen before and so off we went. Oh Joy! All those smells and things that had not been investigated before. I zipped...I zapped...I ran flat out down the track for the shear joy of it. I ran down banks, up cliffs and all the time The Bossess kept walking and The Boss kept looking for Blips. BOY WAS THIS FUN!!! Ok by now you will have figures out that I rather enjoy this sort of thing. There was an interesting thing going on here, as I recon...and I am good at this....that The Bossess had an interesting aroma about her. The Boss just said that it was caused by going up hills BUT my extremely finely adjusted smell detection device was saying something else so when The Bossess muttered "sit" I felt very inclined to do just that and my theory was confirmed after The Bossess muttered the dreaded words "Tussock Come" and when I did, she produced the evidence that I had assumed existed. It was yummy.
This part of the track used to have a number of stiles that went over fences on farm property. After numerous complaints from Bikers who had to dismount, the stiles have been replace with mutter mutter cattle stops. SO my question is What about the rights of DOGS...(and very small children). I am a medium small dog and there is no way I could make it over a cattle stop constructed from round pipe. So it's just humiliating to have to wait for The Boss to pick me up and carry me over. And what about small children. They would have to be carried as well. So I am starting a revolt. The Boss says that I am quite often revolting especially after playing in muddy ditches but...um...Oh yes
The group will be called D A C S. Dogs Against Cattle Stops.
Membership is $10.00 or a block of Mainland tasty. All inquiries to P.O. Box K9.DACS, Private Bark, Wanaka.
Our Motto.
We will fight them on the hillside
We will fight them in the valley
I will never get across these things
Sliding on my Belly
Umm sounds familiar...sniff sniff sniff do I smell cigars?

What's in the pocket?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.