Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Let us spray

After the cold and damp weather we've had recently today was glorious; warm and sunny, the sort of day that makes you start thinking of holidays and barbecues. I am no gardener as anyone who has seen my garden will confirm, but I spent most of the day cleaning out the greenhouse and removing weeds from borders. A day when it was just good to be outside. I didn't have a picture to Blip but the farmer conveniently decided to spray his field late afternoon so I took a shot of that.

I've added an 'extra', taken during a quick trip to the supermarket this morning. The picture is awful, taken on my phone, through the windscreen of my car and facing the sun. But what it shows was funny to watch; a couple of lads were sitting in their white van eating their McDonalds lunch. They were feeding chips to the starlings through a slightly opened window; the starlings were waiting on the wing mirror and when a chip appeared they flew up to take it. You can just about make out a chip being stuck out of the window for the starling in this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.