Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

Techno Gran

Had my meeting with the Big Magnet today.

The day didn't start well - black ice interrupted my run for the bus. Luckily my hip and my bag (with external HD and camera) broke my fall. both still work I think, the hip works too after a fashion.

Then I had the joys of LRT - an hour almost to get from Newhaven to the Western General. standing in freezing Ferry road looking for some form of transport to get me along the road (while hobbling along like some parka encrusted cripple).

I got there with about a minute to spare.

"take off any metal you are wearing"

erm, "what about my fillings?' - visions of having my face stuck to the inside of an MRI scanner, or a nurse pulling all my fillings out - you'll get em back after the scan Mr Fish...

"no, your fillings are ok"

Scan went fine, I almost fell asleep in the drum. If it wasn't for the pneumatic drill noises of the scanner. I thought some of the scan routines were quite musical - I'm sure I've danced to them in some club somewhere in the 90's.

It was all over and done in half an hour. No pain (though some tingling in strange places at some points) and I should find out the results in a week or two.

On the way back to the office I spied this granny sitting in M&S trying to figure out her mobile. Techno scanners and techno grannies, it had to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.