Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

The Decline and Fall...

Getting to work this morning - looking for black ice read yesterday's post and wondering why in jeebus' name my shoulders are sore when it was my hip that hit the deck...

...anyway, I digress. I managed to avoid any leg/ground malfunctions and got to my bus stop (I don't like having to take the bus but bits of me hurt that I need for cycling - knees and hips so gotta give it a rest for a bit. Also, it's icy and I've got slicks. Also, I'm a wuss and I hate cycling in the depths of winter).

That's when I saw this. The beginning of the end.

An escapee from Nasda abandoned at my, bus stop. Whatever they had bought they couldn't bother carrying the hundred yards to the bus stop so they wheeled it over two roads and left it behind the bus stop.

This is how Rome fell. Neds and abandoned shopping trolleys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.