Wild Wednesday Challenge

The thing I like about the Wild Wednesday challenge is that " the rules.......don't exist.".  So I have blipped my new GHD Limited Edition hair straighteners which I bought last Saturday in John Lewis - in a wild expensive moment. Thanks to Cailleach for hosting this challenge.

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning with my friend Jan.  We go to the branch in Blaydon.  Jan wanted a ladybird birthday cake but they were sold out so she was told they had some in the Consett branch - so we hot footed it to Consett - about 12 miles away. Had a  lovely drive through the countryside and it  wasn't a wasted journey as they did have a ladybird cake.

For the past few days I have been having a lot of pain in my knees, back and pelvis due to arthritis and other ailments.  This morning it was particularly bad so I phoned the doctors.  Asked if I could have an appointment today - not really expecting to get one at such short notice.  The receptionist said the only appointments were for emergencies.  I said it wasn't an emergency - I was just in a lot of pain.  She said " If you are in pain then that's an emergency "  - and she gave me an appointment for this afternoon.  So around 4pm I toddled off to the surgery.  Saw the doc.  Got some new painkillers.  Haven't taken any yet as they need to be taken at bedtime.  However he said I could take extra codeine along with paracetamol.  He wants to see me again on 16th. Hopefully the combination of tablets will start to ease the pain.

I haven't managed to do much else today - did lots of washing up and got a load of washing done.  The weather today has been really warm and sunny so the washing went outside on the line and got dried in double quick time.

Steps today - 8,231

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.