PUSSY WILLOW - Abstract Thursday

Took a shot of my pussy willow branches using the fish eye setting on my camera and then faffed about with different colours using Picasa. Thanks again to youoregon1 for hosting the challenge.

Another visit to the doctors surgery this morning.  When I saw the doc yesterday I asked him to look at my left leg as I thought an ulcer might be forming.  He said I should see the nurse so I saw her today.  She was new to the practice having previously been in Critical Care in a hospital and she wasn't experienced in leg ulcers so she called for her Manager.  The verdict was that the ulcer is in the very early stages and hopefully can be nipped in the bud by keeping it moisturised.  I need to go back in a month so they can check on it.  I was pleased that it wasn't as bad as I feared as last time I had a leg ulcer it was a nightmare - very painful and I needed compression bandages which were changed weekly.  Hopefully it won't come to that this time.

After I had seen the nurse I popped home for a bit and then I was off out again to The Metrocentre.  Had a ticket for the Senior Screening at The Odeon.  Tickets only cost £3 and this includes a cup of tea or coffee and a biscuit. The film was called " Golden Years"  - about OAP bank robbers.  Ridiculous - but fun.

I have been in a lot of pain again today but I still had a wander around the Metrocentre after the film. No point in letting the pain stop me from doing what I want to.

Didn't need to vote today as I have a postal vote.  In fact I had forgotten it was election day until I saw loads of children down at The Metrocentre and realised some schools must have been closed as they were polling stations.

The weather today has been lovely again.  Hope it stays fine for the weekend as I am hoping to get some gardening done.

Steps today - 11,513

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.