FLOWER FRIDAY - Apple Blossom Time

" I'll be with you in apple blossom time,
I'll be with you to change your name to mine.

One day in May
I'll come and say:
"Happy the bride the sun shines on today!"

What a wonderful wedding there will be,
What a wonderful day for you and me!
Church bells will chime
You will be mine
In apple blossom time."


I was reminded of this song when I saw my little apple tree flowers when I was wondering which white flower to blip for Flower Friday.  The tree is in a pot so its still small.  I bought it just after my Dad died in memory of him.  No apples of course but sweet little flowers at this time of year.  Thanks again to BikerBear for hosting this challenge.

My new front door was fitted this morning.  I have put a photo in Extras.The fitters were very efficient and had the old one out and the new one in in double quick time.

After they had gone I had a wander down to the village to get some keys cut.  The door came with three and I got an extra two cut as spares.

It was a lovely sunny day today - and quite warm too. 

Just finished watching the Masterchef Final - my favourite was the winner  -  won't say who it was for those who haven't watched it yet.  Its been a great series.

Steps today - 7,466

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.