Whats Outside My Window

Taking this photo was almost the first thing I did today.  Tino and Lily always want to be outdoors as soon as I get up and when the patio door is opened they both dash out. So I decided to get a shot for the new Blip Community Challenge - " Whats Outside Your Window".  Look HERE if you want more info.  ( I hope this shot is Ok even though its taken through the patio door and not a window ). You can see Tino easily but Lily is also there too.  When I got them they were indoor cats and I decided  that the best plan was not to let them roam free due to the dangers they could encounter and also the fact that they are pedigree Bengals and might get stolen.  However I didn't want them to be cooped up indoors all the time so I had this enclosure built .  Its large enough for me to sit outside with them too.  I have a bench out there and when the weather gets really warm I also put a little table and chair out there so I can eat a meal ( this doesn't happen too often ).

As you can see it was very sunny today and it was quite warm - but only out of the wind. 

I had intended staying at home all day and doing a bit of gardening.  However I got a message from Neil saying he was going to be allowed to wear a Newcastle football shirt at work on Sunday as its the last day of the football season and Newcastle United have already been promoted to the Premiership. His Newcastle shirts are all here so he wanted me to bring one for him. So I scratched around in his old bedroom and found half a dozen. I took photos of them on my phone and sent them to him so he could choose which one he wanted and then I got the bus to where he works to deliver it.  Had a nice chat for around 45 mins before I popped into Aldi and then came home.

I did manage to do a bit of sorting out in the garden when I got back. Dismantled an old shelving unit to clear a space ready for when  I build my new mini - greenhouse.

Steps today - 7,144

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.