YORKSHIRE TEA - BISCUIT BREW

I read about this new tea on Facebook and at first I thought it was a spoof. When I realised it wasn't I decided to look out for it in the shops and found some in Morrisons.  I'm not really a tea drinker ( prefer coffee ) but I do like the odd biscuit so I thought it might be worth a try.  I was disappointed. I couldn't taste biscuit.  Was I silly to think I would?  Thanks to admirer for hosting the Silly Saturday challenge. 

I had to post a letter before the last collection at 11.30am so I made the effort to get down to the village in good time.  I dropped off a bag of stuff at the Oxfam shop too. Then I got the bus to Dunston.  My cousin Arthur was on the bus so we had a little catch up.   Once in Dunston I popped in to see Neil at work and then did some shopping in Aldi.

Back home to sit outside in the garden - and eat an ice cream.  The weather today has been great.  Sunny and warm for the whole day.

At 3pm I came indoors to listen to the match on the radio - and do some ironing.  Newcastle were playing away at Watford.  Newcastle were dreadful - especially in the first half.  Watford scored after 2 mins. The final score was Watford 2 Newcastle 1.  Its a good job Newcastle are safe and didn't really need the 3 points.  But they really should have played better.

Becky and Mike are doing the Mid Sussex Marathon over the Bank Holiday weekend.  Its a marathon over 3 days - today in East Grinstead they ran 10 miles, tomorrow in Haywards Heath they will run 10 miles and on Monday in Burgess Hill they will run 10k. Todays leg was very muddy and they were both in a proper state when they finished.  Mike even lost one of his shoes in the mud.

Steps today - 10,069

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.