Learning day by day

By EmmaF

This bit is tricky!

My little violinist had a good practice today. A certain bit of Old MacDonald is causing him issues but he is plugging away at it despite not enjoying that piece as much as others.

He had his first green hat swimming lesson today. He told me he was worried he would be rubbish at being a green hat, I told him he wouldn't have moved up if that was the case. The teacher is one he has had before briefly and as a 'supply'. I told her what he had said and warned her he would talk her ear off. Her reply was " I know, that what I love about him!" and then proceeded to tell him he would be fine. Needless to say he was. There are four kids in this new class, he is the shortest by half a head which made me realise he is actually good at swimming and that C was just amazing. THe adult swim lane was also quieter than on a Friday so hopefully I will get some swimming done too.

C was deposited at ballet and came home happy but with a slightly sore achilles which we iced before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.