Today's Special

By Connections

Pleasing Myself

A day first of rain, then some sunshine and gusty breezes, followed by early darkness and unseasonable cold, making outdoor photography challenging, but I managed to take some photos in the brief sunshine. 

Not that you could tell that there was sunshine when I snapped this shot, as I was standing under the deck, entranced by all the fern fronds uncurling in a myriad of ways. There's something about the juxtaposition of these fresh fuzzy fronds, the sunlit square, and the older frond off to the far right that pleases me immensely. I can't tell you why -- it just does.

I also played around with the lovely bouquet of flowers that NannaK and H brought us on Sunday, getting into some challenging positions in order to have my bright quilt be in the far background behind the colorful bouquet (see extra). I couldn't count on the flowers lasting until Flower Friday, and I wanted to remember how beautiful they were.

It's impossible to be bored if you're a blipper!

Blip 1538

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.