Mary and Pip's urban garden

I nipped down to Bristol today despite the local elections being held in most places. I wanted to visit an open day at the photography supplier Calumet and take up the offer of free cleaning of the camera sensor on my Canon 5D.  I have done this every year and so far, touch wood haven't had observable problems with sensor dust, so feel it is worth while. Last time I went I returned with my X100T, which hadn't been my intention, but turned out to have been a great buy, especially considering I got 10% discount.

On arrival in the city, I went to visit Pip at his house just outside the city centre., and managed to get a couple of cups of coffee.  We nattered away as friends who have known each other for fifty years do, sitting in the very warm sun in the garden.  I miss seeing he and his wife Mary more often, but that is life. Before I left I grabbed my X100T and took a couple of snaps of the lovely tulips that Mary had planted in a couple of large pots. Hopefully we'll meet again soon as I hope they will visit us to get a bit of country air again. Pip may even come to Slimbridge, as he seems to be enjoying watching birds having just spotted a fulmar on the cliffs of the south Wales coastline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.