Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Mono workshop in the Lakes, Day Two

We spent most of the morning at Watenlath. For a while, we were the only visitors there. It was great, but uncannily quiet.

The light was very flat, with heavy cloud cover and I found it very challenging to make images.

We headed to Surprise View on our way back to Keswick. I occupied myself happily but photographing details in the woods.

For my blip I thought you deserved to see a view, rather than another close up, so here is my quick edit on the landscape above the lake at Watendlath.

The hotel manager was delighted to tell us what happened last night. Two visitors from Manchester went out for the evening and left their keys at reception. They were not back at 1115, so he left the back door open and a window in the lounge. He told his wife he thought they would come in through the window, which they did, as proved on the cc TV.

We spent this afternoon learning some advanced post processing for monochrome. Although I've done a lot of this before, it is always interesting to see another workflow and there are always things to learn. One of my images has been processed and printed. I'm delighted with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.