Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Mono workshop in the Lakes, Day One

I woke after a very long night's sleep. This hotel has very comfy beds and I think I was in need of extra sleep. Perfect.

Before breakfast, I rapidly wrote a press release about the Walking Festival for our local paper. Hopefully something will be printed next week.

Then I met the rest of the group: David, David, Simon and Bob, plus our leader, Paul. Breakfast was good and then we headed out to Buttermere.

I kept an eye out for Chloe or Misty and their humans, but no luck. I saw one spaniel emerging from the water with a stick, but the colouring was wrong.

We spent a long time at the end of the lake and I'm happy with some of my shots. It is good to take time to consider the composition and the settings, instead of the point and shoot snaps I take on walks.

This afternoon we were at a small stream in a gorge where there were waterfalls and mosses and fungi. I liked this tiny fern.

I think I might sleep well again tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.