Gigantes with tomatoes and chard

My father gave us some chard (amongst other things) from his vegetable patch when we left my parents' house on Monday afternoon. This evening Mr hazelh transformed them into this delicious supper using a recipe from the BBC web site.

My day started with prep for a interview with colleagues in Australia which was broadcast live over the Internet and then posted on YouTube. (I will not be watching it!) I blogged about the experience and the themes of the interview afterwards. Then it was back to the email clearing...

After the lovely supper I voted, then Mr hazelh and I went out for a drink together (on a week night - shock horror!) I caused a bit of a commotion at the polling station because I accidentally spoilt my first ballot paper and had to ask for a replacement.

Exercise today: none (too much work!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.