Foggintor

There was something going on at Foggintor Quarry. After I parked at the end of the path and started walking, I could see that there were vehicles parked up there. There's normally a barrier preventing traffic except for the farm vehicles. 

I skirted the activity and went past and around the quarry looking for different viewpoints and eventually settled on this one for my main blip. As it turns out it's probably the most accesible view but there you are. The last time I came here it was January and there was some snow lying in sheltered places. This afternoon, although there was a bit of a breeze, it was glorious in the shelter of the quarry. 

As I walked back the activity was in full swing, there were mic booms, reflectors and an actor loudly doing his thing. I stopped and spoke to a young woman manning the ambulance. It turns out they're shooting a BBC daytime drama called 'The Coroner'. No, me neither. I've put a shot of the filming in as an extra.

A few more here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.