Place of peace

After getting stuck in traffic going into Oban at 3.30 this afternoon I went on the Pennyfuir cemetery, just north of the town, for a bit of peace and quiet. It's a lovely spot even if it is a cemetery and on a day like today quite an attractive foreground to the Lochan Dubh.

I enjoy wandering through cemeteries to see if I regonise any names, which I didn't today, though Pennyfuir has the graves of Princess Diana's mother Lady Frances Shand-Kydd, philanthropist Percy Unna who gave Glencoe to the National Trust for Scotland and doubtless other famous people!

Another beautiful day today - quite warm in the sun. I was faintly amused by the sign stuck to the Coke machine in Homebase this morning, which I used as my extra today. I didn't know there was anything wrong with feeling thirsty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.