Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Ely Blip Meet

Brilliant day for a blip meet; the weather was gorgeous.

I've spent an age deciding which view to blip trying to avoid the cathedral octagon that most of my companions have opted for (my attempt is an extra) only now to end up with a blip snap with Anne (Nicoiseannie)! 

Anne is one of the blippers on the bridge in another extra (I will run out at this rate!) along with Susan (Arkensiel), and, Michael (Tickytocky) who, despite having much nicer shots has included me in his blip! 

Amongst the crowd is our organiser Valerie (Valerie1940), Bev (Bom), Gracie (GracieG), plus Rose (Hildasrose), Kathy (Chantler63), and their husbands.

Petal the wonder dog I've blipped before as she belongs to Martyn (OnTheUp) who can be seen in the cathedral with his very entertaining son, and brand new blipper, Benjamin (ShopaholicBen). Quite pleased with my shot of the two of them as I was allowed to take it with Martyn's super duper Canon instead of my Nikon! I'm not saying his camera is better, but he is better at getting the settings right ;) At the moment.

The last extra is the house that most if not all local photographers love in Ely...it's situated brilliantly and the old car and bike, along with the red door make it rather eyecatching. The bike wasn't there the first time we passed but, after a lovely lunch and a very short visit to the antiques centre - new to me poetry book and burgundy glass pitcher thank you very much - the bike was back as I walked back to the car.

Home to a very pleased to see me Stella, who was also pleased not to have been walking a lot in the heat.

We went for a river walk later in the afternoon.

Still lots of photos to play with, I'll try and get them all on Flickr or Facebook tomorrow.

Thank you to everyone that contributed to a lovely day and sorry of if I've forgotten anyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.