Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Family

Today's blip had to be my mother-in-law, Virginia.  I did a few quick edits in my iPad - not great and I will probably put it through Lightroom once I'm home.  She has the most infectious smile and although many of her memories have been lost, her sense of humor is firmly intact.  This portrait was done with much love.

I did a lot of hiking and thinking today.  Many things in my life feel out of balance at the moment and I find myself needing more time to center myself.  So the time on the trails today was time well spent.

Tomorrow morning we will begin the long drive home - not sure if we will do the entire 900 miles straight through or stop somewhere for the night.  Stay tuned...

Debbi

PS, for you nature lovers I just put a southern banded water snake in Extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.