Gitama's World

By Gitama

Searching for Meteorites.....

The Crazy crew left the house just after 4am this morning to drive up to the point........some serious meteorite watching was in order....we even had to wake up Flynn who was happily snoring in his bed.
In this image if you get out a magnifying glass you can see a tiny streak of light from a tiny meteorite (I think)........anyway I thought the Milky Way looked rather lovely......(Jen actually got a couple of beauties)
For the most part it was lovely being up on the point at that time except for the bloody drongos who kept on driving up with lights on killing our shots. One fisherman (the one in extra) had the audacity to say to Jaiya (he didnt know she was related to us) 'Bloody Photographers coming up here and shining their torches into the water scaring the fishes away' hahahahahaha.....as if.

The sky lightened without colour for some time...just silvery and lovely (extra).....a little later gentle pinks brightened up the sky toward the south and the sun peeped through the thick dark clouds (extra of Jaiya and Flynn).
On the way home we stopped to take pics of 'Gorillas Cows in the mist' (extra of Flynn) who were very curious as to who these people were and stopped munching for a while to come and check us out...much to Flynns amusement.

It sure was a beautiful morning...by the time we got home I was zombified and was nodding off at the computer whilst uploading...I had to go and have a little sleep before any other adventures were to ensue.

We took a ride down to Brunz for lunch and WE showed Jen around some of the local haunts and favorite blipping spots. I introduced her to some of the resident Pelos and showed her Blue Crab Beach........then onto Sunset Bay and the famous Lookout.
I have so enjoyed having her come for a visit I loved showing her the places I love just I had enjoyed her showing me the places she loves.

On the way to the airport we took the coast road again and I introduced her to the resident Osprey that lives in a nest near the Bridge at Hastings Point.
I think we packed a weeks worth of sightseeing into a couple of days...we have probably taken a truckload of pics between us....and we have only scratched the surface....... WOW ......what fun we have had ...but boy I am absolute stonkered tired....an early night is definitely in order (famous last words).
Thanks for coming Jen you are an absolute star.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.