Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Sip By The Zip

Zippy stopped by the yard for a visit today.  I hadn't seen him in a while.

I had a busy day, took for time for myself. I first met a friend for coffee.  While there, we were joined by one of the older activists in town, Dorothy, who is over 90 years old.  I hadn't seen her for a couple of years,.

Then the three of us went to listen to my friend, Andrea speak.  She is the Arizona State Senator from our district and was giving a wrap up of the legislative session which just ended at 5:00 AM this morning.

After the reception, I was invited to join Andrea for dinner at one of the nicest restaurants in town. It was a pleasure to finally relax with her in person.  For at least five months every year, I speak to her only by phone because she is in Phoenix for the legislative session.  She turns 69 next month.  If I hold her to her word, this November she will be running for hers final two-year term. 


Photo of Senator Andrea Dalessandro in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.