Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

It's Always Sumpin'

{first of a couple catch-up blips}

I was expecting a service technician on Saturday but the work order was somehow overlooked.  I was going to charged $100 to have a cable run from one wall in my bedroom to the opposite side so that my router/modem could be relocated into that room. The one real talent I have is wheeling and dealing on the phone with tech companies (Cox, DIRECTV, Verizon).  I can sound soft and sweet, disappointed, angry or teary on the phone.

In this case, I used a bit of them all to finagle a service call on Sunday and a refund of the charge to my account.

Tony, the technician from Cox (phone/internet) was really nice, quite funny and really cute.  He did a great job; however, since  it's ME, something had go wrong. This time it was the death of my router.  He worked hard on getting my internet up and running, which for some reason was no easy task.

I asked him if he could recommend any general contractors to add a room to my house.  He took some pics of the space, notes on what I needed and called a buddy.  He wasn't available but would try to find someone who could help.  Still waiting to hear from someone, anyone.  But it was really nice of Tony to even try to help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.