Donkey Day

It's been a very long and hot day for Aubrey, Nelson, Milkshake, Galaxy, Buddy, Rob, William and Matthew - (Donkeys, sheep, a mini Shetland, Mr T's #2 son and Grandsons) who travelled very early this morning from Hampshire to Shropshire to provide Donkey Rides and a small Petting Farm at Hawkestone Follies

We don't live very far away so Mr T and I tapped up to lend a hand where we could ..... (and entertain the grandchildren!).  I was in charge of catering and we all pitched in with choosing the right size of hats for the keen Donkey riders and imparting some knowledge on the Petting Farm animals - all of which are rescues.

I took so many photos,  but my favourite was of  a little girl called Kai, all the way from Japan, who just couldn't be prized away from the Donkeys or the other animals.  We had to ask her parents to lower her beautiful hair bobbles ( which were on top of her plaits) to enable us to fit her helmet on. Kai was indeed the most delightful child I've met in ages.

I've put one or two in Extras.  One of which is of the Follies at Hawkestone, can you spot the Wild Cat who is lurking there?

PS:  I did have permission to post photos of Kai;   Aubrey, Nelson and Galaxy were thrilled with their photo calls too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.