Mono Monday

 
Family – Heritage
  
Here are one or two of my Mother's Brooches which I remember her wearing and must be well over 100 years old now and my Father's hunting Stock Pins, shirt studs and Naval cuff links.  My parents are long gone and the male side of our family has not been re-produced too well so I'm in charge of the lovely collection for the time being and will pass them on to Grandsons in due course.

Mr T and I have been in the garden ALL day, laying down turf for one thing  ....  exhausting as it's been another very warm but lovely day.  I was pleased that my Bee Keeper friend, Nicky, came round late afternoon for a cuppa so that we could stop work for a while and she brought with her a pot of honey freshly gathered from her hives, no additives, just lots of pollen, dandelion, sycamore and other natural remedies to aid Mr. T's and my chests which are still causing problems.   We have to take a spoonful of this remedial elixir with a dash of fresh lemon juice in warm water first thing and wait for the results over the next few days? 
  
Thank you nickimags888 for hosting this MM challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.