Mono Monday - Le Regard Oblique - MM172

As today was perfectly gorgeous in every way, and like Nickimags888, I didn't think I would take part in today's challenge but during my lovely morning spent with wet felting tutor, Jan, I couldn't resist the very oblique look Clarissa, one of her Alpacas and Caron too, gave me as I attempted to take a quick photo!!  I think she's saying .......  'where's the food then'?

My perfect day started with feeling a little better and determined to get out of bed and get on to meet the kind lady who was going to share with me all some of the basics of what she knows about the wonderful craft of 'painting with wool'.  J's name was given to me by my wool supplier in Shrewsbury as the best wet felting tutor she had ever had.  When I telephoned J and said she had been recommended as a teacher she told me that she no longer did workshops or teaching .....  but, she would be more than happy for me to come to her house and share some time with her;  so that is just what I did and the day just got better and better, learnt alot in a short space of time, did some pieces of wet felt to start my picture on, had a gorgeous lunch outside in her beautiful garden with Clarissa and the others looking on from the field and then my journey home which  became difficult to focus on my driving as there was a continuing kaleidoscope of colours passing each side of me;  huge fields of acid yellow Rape, ploughed fields with their perfectly straight lines of brown, woodlands with swathes of deepest blue Bluebells looking at their best, trees wearing their cloaks of various shades of green and blossom everywhere.

Thank you J for being very much part of my perfect day and thank you SkiMe for hosting this month's very interesting challenge..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.