Half way

A different transit route on the way out meant I didn't see Lamp Bear but here it is, an icon of Hamad International airport, Doha. And an unusual angle as my frequent trips to KL mean I now have Silver status and access to the Business Lounge. Whoopee, not so much the food and drink but a comfortable seat in relative peace and quiet.

It was an emotional farewell to the family at KLIA yesterday, following a scary drive through a horrendous thunderstorm. But I'll be back in 7 months.

I tried to upload this from Doha at 0.20 local time this morning but Blip wouldn't let me. Said it was in the future. Probably the clock settings on my phone. Now on the tarmac at EDI waiting for the stand to come free. We're 30 minutes early and the haar is in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.