Plein Air Mother's Day

Perfect way to spend Mother's Day. I took off for Big Rock Park while Ian and mr brother Steve hung out with Arvin. I carried my Plein air painting kit on my back and arrived right around ten. I left some paintings at the little gallery space that were for sale. Then I found a spot and began painting. This was my first painting. I finished right around one when the official Mother's Day event began. There were about six painters including me. A group of poets read their work and a small band played while folks sat in chairs and listened. I started and mostly finished another painting in a different spot.  It was a really lovely day. The extra is of my second painting. In the background you can see the founder of Big Rock, George Drake, and Arvin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.