Female Downy Woodpecker

I heard a different sound from the deck birds and there she was. I took her picture through the kitchen window.

Today I did some of the chores I thought I might do yesterday. Ric came over to look at the deck again and figure out how to put up the two feeding stations he's making so I can put the food out over the ground so the trash stays off the deck. I did the wash. And I finally started boxing up the pens that I will be selling to help finance Silverado. 

In the afternoon I went to visit Arvin. I was worried about his condition and had a long talk with three of the nurses there. They are keeping and eye on him and will notify Dr. McClanahan if they see he needs any special care. I took along the plastic glass with straw that Lynda gave Arvin last Christmas. It has a picture of a raven on the side and says "Raven Lunatic." Arvin loved it when he got it and I was able to help him drink three protein shakes this afternoon. That should help keep him hydrated and give him nourishment. Tomorrow I will visit him during lunch.

Had a lovely evening and now it's time for binge watching of Heartland. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.