Success

The new bird feeder is squirrel proof. Hoorah! These pictures prove it. At least as far as this member of the acrobatic squirrel troop on our deck is concerned, the feeder stops him or her from getting at the food. By the way there are four acrobatic squirrels on our deck right now so I'm calling them the amazingly creative name of Squirrel-Squirrel-Squirrel and Squirrel. 

I had a day to myself today and I really enjoyed it. I had plans to go somewhere and do something, or to stay home and do chores. I did neither. I goofed around for most of the morning and then took a long walk in the afternoon. I ambled by Scudder Pond both going and coming home and saw the first tiny baby Wood Ducks of the season. There are two of them. I took some photos of their mother taking a long luxurious bath and a few of them in all their cuteness. I didn't get a good one of the two together because they were darting about exploring while their mom took care of her toilette. I put a few photos in the extras.

I had long phone conversations with both of Arvin's daughters and an online chat with my son. And now I'm relaxing after a dinner of chicken, avocado and veggie salad and soon will watch some of my favorite shows. I don't get very many days like this and I'm enjoying this day to the fullest. The chores will get done tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.