Drone over Anacortes

I visited Arvin this morning and then headed down the highway to Anacortes where my brother Dave and sister-in-law Nora live. Nora invited me to a charity tea. Nora had one of the tables at the tea. Each table owner decorated her own table and supplied all the dishes and table linens. Nora's table was lovely. (See extras.) I had a good time and enjoyed meeting new ladies. Our friend Trish was there at Nora's table and she and I had a good chat.

Afterwards we all three headed back to Nora's to watch the Kentucky Derby. Nora made mint julips for all except me. I had soda water and mulled mint. It tasted quite nice actually. With us were old friends Chris and David who were visiting from California. It was wonderful to see them after many years.

Trish headed home and the rest of us went out to Anthony's for dinner. The food was lovely and what conversation I could hear was fun. That place is pretty loud. After dinner we walked around the harbor a bit and then drove up to Cap Sante where we saw the beginning of sunset. There was a fellow flying a drone, the first time I've seen one flying. I talked to him a bit and he flew the drone above me and slowly brought close enough for me to photograph it against the town of Anacortes below. I really enjoyed the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.