Mezzegra

We set off to walk the Greenway again this morning.As we left it was quite cloudy and cool, so I was undecided whether or not to wear a warmer jacket. In the end I settled for a light gilet. I am glad I did, we had not been out long before the sun came though and it became quite hot. As we sat having lunch in Tremezzo I was getting quite a roasting.

We took the ferry to return to Lenno, there were masses of people at the ferry stop. I have seldom seen so many people waiting for the ferry, even in the height of the holiday season. We have noticed there are more people around than there were a week ago. On the way back to the apartment we stopped off for a drink at the bar sport.

The photograph shows the garden of the town hall in Mezzegra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.