Red Campion

There seems to be a theme forming. Wild flowers two days running! This I took up the lane. Red campion being a flower I know without having to look it up. I took some of white campion too, but the red won today.

I did struggle to get up today. My late nights and exhaustive chatter have caught up with me. I wonder if Karen & Joanne have recovered.

The drizzle, well, perhaps more persistent rain, meant increased traffic. I got in at 8.40. Lots of the boring stuff to sort out, but in an odd way, the type of work that is easier to prioritise and work through, resulting in a certain degree of satisfaction. I left everything tidy and plans for tomorrow where I will clear it ALL. Of course I haven't factored interruptions into my day....but it will be no sweat if I can just get up a tad earlier....

Home just after 6 and felt totally shattered. Jon had got back earlier as the weather was so poor, but on the plus side it meant dinner was ready when I got in.

He went out to a scout meeting at 7, so I started to tidy in my bedroom. I have until July 30th to get it straight. That's when we have house sitters here while we are away. It will take me until then. You think I'm joking?

Fed up with that after half an hour I took the dogs out, then when I got back in, washed up. Now I must face the bedroom again. Groan. I hate sorting, decision making, tidying up and putting away.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.