The Duke of Wellington

Another nice day. I thought I was having a good day IT-wise, as my iPad decided to come back to life after some trouble over the weekend.  However I got to work and couldn’t log into my work PC.  I did manage eventually – third time of trying, but so much time wasted.  We had a very useful meeting  this morning, unfortunately I need to write a note of the discussion to share with colleagues.  Writing minutes of meetings  is not my favourite task.

I had hoped to pop out at lunchtime, but I didn’t have time, so eventually emerged from the office around 6pm.  Once home I had to go in search of a Fairtrade snack for BB.  He has bananas!  There wasn’t much choice in our supermarket.  His class have been studying Fairtrade over the past few months and did a school assembly on it a couple of weeks ago.  BB was the narrator and is very keen for me to buy Fairtrade products – which I am happy to do, if they are available.  He is particularly keen on Fairtrade chocolate!!

I don’t think I have blipped the Duke of Wellington before.  He stands outside Register House.  I think his horse is called Copenhagen.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.