Snaking Bridge

TT was off to work early again.  I got BB to breakfast club and myself to the station only to realise that I had no coat and I had sent him to school without his football kit.  We both managed.   Work was spent preparing for a couple of meetings, as well as a few catch up meetings.  I did make it out at lunchtime for a quick expedition to John Lewis.  I had to run to get my bus home, but made it. 

BB was practising his cello when I got in and then he get back to the three little pigs. It was homework all the way tonight, as he had already done his maths.  This week’s spelling words are quite challenging and BB said that BB isn’t very happy with them.

I needed a few bits and pieces from the supermarket, but instead of jumping in the car on such a fine evening I decided to walk. As I have to carry my shopping uphill all the way home, it focuses your mind about what to buy, i.e. nothing too heavy!

I’ve blipped this bridge a couple of times before.  I like the way it snakes across to the glass fronted buildings, and the reflection makes it look like it goes right through the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.