Anemone nemorosa

I ate my breakfast while  I watched the weather forecast  on TV.  The weather they were talking about bore absolutely no resemblance to what I could see out the window. Undaunted I hung my washing out in the haar and hoped for the best.  By lunchtime the sun had broken through and the day was transformed – for the better I am pleased to say.

BB tackled the grass, which desperately needed to be cut.  By the time he had finished, the lawnmower needed a bit of maintenance. Having finished my indoor chores, I set about weeding.  The boys took some rubbish to the tip and on their return we dragged BB for a  walk along the river in the sunshine.  He insisted on bringing his football – even though he doesn’t have a good recent track record with footballs and water.  An easterly breeze had got up and although it was warm, there was a real coolness to the air as the haar wasn’t far away.

We came home and enjoyed a bottle of fizz and some cake in the garden – a nice way to round off the weekend.

BB has been doing some homework – re-writing the tale of the three little pigs!  Once he was in bed I watched The Silk Road – with a promise to BB that we would watch it on the iPlayer later in the week.

I spotted a patch of these lovely flowers in a garden as we walked home.  Anemone nemorosa perhaps?  The extra is what I discovered after BB and TT had gone to church this morning.  Did the shark get him?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.