Glasgow in Edinburgh

As always Monday morning came round far too quickly.  We weren’t very organised, but made it out in time.  I got into the office ok today, and was delighted to get a new pass at last – which works on the main doors, but nowhere else!  There was a mini office move over the weekend, and I was moved to a new desk.  My computer hadn’t been set up correctly, so I had to find an empty desk until mine was fixed – luckily it was something minor.

I popped out at lunchtime to get some fresh air and to make sure my security pass was working before attacking a few tasks in the afternoon which included preparation for a meeting tomorrow – a meeting I am not looking forward to.  This all meant I was in the office later than I should have been, but at least I broke the back of the prep.

BB and TT were still at football when I got home.  Once he had showered BB sat down and did half his maths homework, to show me how easy it is.  If only this were the case every night.

I spotted this Glasgow coat of arms on an Edinburgh building when I was out at lunchtime:

There's the tree that never grew,
There's the bird that never flew,
There's the fish that never swam,
There's the bell that never rang.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.