Fence

Yesterday might have been summer, as it has been grey and very cold today.  We have had a quiet day.  BB had football this morning.  I pottered and the time passed too quickly.  BB and I watched, and enjoyed, The Silk Road, on the iPlayer.  He was disappointed that there was only one episode so far.  He then wanted to watch Mary Beard’s programme about Rome as they studied the Romans at school last year.  We will watch that another time.

Unknown to me TT had sneaked outside and was doing some gardening – with his bad back.  It didn’t last long! We then headed off to do some shopping for BB’s forthcoming birthday and then went to the “big” supermarket.  There is a reason we don’t go to the big supermarket very often – we spent a fortune but had nothing for tea.  Luckily I already had tea under control!

It seemed to get even greyer and colder as we drove home.  I cooked, BB practiced his cello and TT stuck football stickers in BB’s album!  Later TT and I started to watch a DVD, but the DVD player packed in.

After tea I went out for a brisk walk around the block. This old tin fence is on top of a wall, along the road and not far from us.  I have always thought you would do yourself a serious injury if you tried to get over it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.