Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday 46 A poster event created...

...from nothing!
This week Youoregon1 has set us the challenge of creating something from nothing, not an easy task at all.  I haven't really created mine from nothing as I did point my camera at the cloudy sky to give myself a background.  I did then actually go to the trouble of learning how to put text on the image and curve it by using the Custom Path Tool in Photoshop. I then fiddled around with a bit of layering and  a lot of colour changing back in Picasa and voilà!
My chosen event is, of course...Abstract Thursday!

I have added the pink version as an extra: pinks/oranges are my preferred shades but I tried to be brave and move away  from that  this week.

In other news:  The weather was back to sunny and warm today, but I had rather limited time to enjoy it as I spent quite a bit of the day attending a course on Auto Enrolment and Workplace Pensions.
Making my abstract was a great way to relax afterwards though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.