Missycat

By Missycat

Flower Friday 13 Rosemary

I have no Violet today because she is on holiday with her Mummy, so instead I have some rosemary.  I love the smell of this aromatic herb and use it often in my cooking.
This is a close up of the very large rosemary shrub that we have in our garden.  BikerBear has asked this week that we produce a Flower Friday  image with a twist: 'From the Kitchen'.  I'd like to say that I can see this shrub from my kitchen, but that would only be true if I could crane my neck at a very awkward angle indeed.  It would be more accurate to say that this is for the kitchen.

In other news: Zeus09sMum and I had another trip to the supermarket today.  After 6 weeks recovering from her fractured ankle I think that the novelty is beginning to pall.  Fortunately she is seeing her consultant  next week and is optimistic that she will be given good news about increasing her mobility.

Tonight saw the close of the   second Invictus Games, in Orlando.  What a marvellous and inspiring event this has been.  I have huge respect for all those that took part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.