Missycat

By Missycat

Flowerfriday12 The Birthday Girl

Today's FF blip has to belong to Lilly, our senior cat, as today she celebrates her 17th birthday.  I say celebrate:  Lilly is not one for a great deal of merriment.  She takes life fairly seriously and her default expression is 'Not Impressed'  
As you might imagine then, taking a special birthday portrait proved challenging to say the least.   Even though Meaty Sticks and Dreamies were employed, Lilly was not in a mood to oblige me: this is the best of a bad lot and not improved by the fact that at this point I realised I had a couple of rain droplets on the lens.
Whether she likes it or not though, we raised a glass this evening to Lilly and wish her Many Happy Returns.

In extras, Peggy Sue, who was more than happy to leap for the Meaty Sticks and of course, my alternative flower Violet, who here is taking a nap after the exertions of her Tumble Tots session

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.