Missycat

By Missycat

AbstractThursday98 Painterly

Today I had an early morning visitor in the shape of Violet who had a rather bad night last night and really wasn't up to her usual early start at nursery.  After some porridge and a session watching her favourite Tumble tots songs DVD she was ready to go and after that I could settle down to the boring but necessary work of the paid variety.
I really didn't have a lot of time to take shots for today's challenge, so the garden it was.  I did resist the urge just to take a phone shot and then apply a Deepart effect at the press of a button:  instead, I used the Impressionist's brush in PS  Elements to create my painterly effect, after converting the original shot to Colour Sketch in my camera.  I really quite like the result, although a little more variety in colours and tones would have been more pleasing.

Many thanks once again to Ingeborg for continuing to host this challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.