Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Dreich

Welcome to Katoomba this fine dreich day.

I thought this (click to endreichenate) rather showed the day. I forgot my umbrella, but it didn't really matter: the rain wasn't heavy, but it was just sort of around, everywhere, such that an umbrella would really have been almost completely irrelevant.

Other than that, not much to tell, except that my ankles are beginning to complain about Saturday's run. ;-)

Oh yes, and this passage from Scott Jurek's book Eat and Run: "A recent study in the American Journal of Epidemiology followed 123,216 subjects over fourteen years and found that men who spent more than 6 hours a day sitting were 17 percent more likely to die during that time than men who sat for less than 3 hours. For women, the increased risk of death was 34 percent. This increased mortality persisted regardless of whether the participants smoked, were overweight, and-this shocked me-regardless of how much they exercised."

I read the next chapter or two till hometime standing up... Might start standing on the train too; that's 1 1/2 hours every day I'm sitting down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.