A Tibsy for Flower Friday

Hi Biker Bear,
I remembered today to post a flower shot.

This afternoon Jaiya and I went to the boys preschool for his special Birthday cake with all the kids in his class.
When Jaiya and I walked in there he was on a little throne with a golden crown with a star on his head and a rainbow silk cape. Jaiya had a bigger throne next to his to sit on and I sat on a very small chair (could hardly fit my bum on it) next to Jaiya for Angels...yep! thats me.
After showing all the other kids pics of him when he was little and he had his special songs sang to him it was time for cake....  ....my eyes got misty watching him give everyone a piece ..walking around the table with his silk cape billowing and the star on his crown askew.
I wanted to take pics....but he wasn't going to have any of it. Just as well its Flower Friday and I picked this Tibouchina yesterday to blip today.

“How do you spell 'love'?" - Piglet
"You don't spell it...you feel it." - Pooh”
- A A Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.