More Tiny Stuff

Today was one of those days that I felt so much gratitude and blessings that I was near bursting.
Today was one of those days...not a cloud in the sky or my sky ....just clear blue lovliness.
Today was one of those days that everything came together...commitments fulfilled.......felling footloose and fancy free.

To top it all off....when I went to pick Flynn up from preschool one of  the teachers talked to me about what a gentle and kind boy Flynn was...with  lovely manners...and was very popular with all the kids...the best bit thought was the way he yelled out NANNY and ran into my arms when I walked in. I know Ive said it before and I will say it again...that little guy rocks my world.

Another topping is Rumi.......just in the last couple of days he has seemed to of turned another corner ....some sadness/darkness that descended on him since he got sick has seemed to of lifted...his tail is wagging a lot.....he seems so happy..eyes sparkling and such a wet nose........now that is a cause for celebration and a little jig.

The only thing that has not such a bright color is the thought of my poor old Dads toe...it seems as if it needs to go....but then he aint too worried about it.


“Surviving is important. Thriving is elegant.”
-Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.